Visa Information

Visas are not required by nationals of Barbados, Bhutan, Fiji, Gambia, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Jamaica, Guyana, Honduras, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Papua New Guinea, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Seychelles, Singapore, Vatican City and Zambia for stays of up to 90 days.

Tourist and business travelers arriving at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka and Chittagong international airports provided holding return air tickets may be granted "landing permission" by the Chief Immigration Officer for stays of up to 15 days for a fee of $20.

Note: Bangladeshi nationals holding dual citizens need not have a visa provided their passport is stamped with "No Visa Required".

Visas are available on arrival for some nationalities who have no Bangladesh embassy in their home country. This is subject to change at any time.

Types of visa and cost: Entry, Visit, Tourist and Business.

The visa fee for US Citizens is $150. Please inquire at any Bangladesh Mission for visa fee for nationals of other countries

The following nationals can get their visas free of charge: Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Gabon, Guinea, India, Iran, Japan, Namibia, Paraguay, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tanzania, Tonga and Trinidad & Tobago.

Validity: Single-entry: 6 months from date of issue for stays of up to 90 days. Double-entry: months from date of issue. Multiple-entry: 6-12 months from date of issue. Stays are for a maximum of 90 days each.

This list changes frequently so please check before you make plans.

Site Visitors         

Our Sponsors

© 2012 IEDAP, All Rights Reserved